Rankings Update – February

It’s been a while, but I’ve finally gotten around to overhauling my rankings. Rather than the standard issue top 10, I like to expand my rankings to capture the top 25 fighters in each division. It allows a better picture of the entire scope of divisions, and not necessarily the more top-heavy UFC centric view usually represented in top 10’s. Looking at the top 25 fighters in a division also allows you to watch individuals rise through the ranks rather than just seeing them arrive in the top 10 one day.

The rankings can always be found along the top menu, and will be updated after each main event.

Feel free to find me on twitter @bradtaschuk with any critiques on these rankings.

Tags: ,

About bradtaschuk

An MMA enthusiast who also fancies himself a writer, I've been following the sport in depth since moving off to University in the fall of 2004 allowed me more free time than I knew what to do with. Quickly, an obsession with watching as much MMA as possible developed, which has continued to this day in the form of writing and editing articles for various MMA sites, and now to my own blog about my views on the sport.
